Delete old Migration Settings (UX issue)

Comments

12 comments

  • Avatar
    Rolando Nispiros

    I just unpaired the Blue from the iOS Firewalla app, thinking that would delete the Blue's data.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Support Team

    @Michael,

     

    It's a bug, will be fixed in next build. After that you can clear them by the "Clear Local Cache" bottom.

     

    Thanks for the feedback.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Firewalla

    tap and hold your old Blue icon

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Michael Bierman

    Perhaps I wasn’t clear. 

    firewalla > Settings > Advanced > Migrate

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Firewalla

    Try tapping the top right (...) button, and clear local cache.  See if that will kill the old data. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Michael Bierman

    that didn’t change anything. It also said cache was empty before clearing it. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Michael Bierman

    This is this was not fixed in the new iOS release. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Support

    Hi Michael, what is your iOS app version. In latest beta iOS version, it should will remove all local box data cache after you clear local cache.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Michael Bierman

    O.K. I figured out the problem. The clear cache that relates to this is no where near the backups themselves. 
    Home > Clear cache 

    But the backups are:

    Settings > Advanced > Migrate from other Box

    It would be much more intuitive if on the page where the backups are there  was a way to manage (delete) them.

    then there is also Settings > Configurations  > Clear Box Cache which is unrelated.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Michael Bierman

    iOS 14

    it does clear in the latest release. If you can find the setting.  As I said above, you have put the light switch in a different room. The clear should be somewhere on the screen with the backup images.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Support Team

    @Michael, the box backups are stored in the app, not box, that is why they are managed under Home -> App Settings -> Clear cache. Perhaps there should be a centralized way to help you view and manage box's data, we'll think about it. 

    By the way, in the new version, we've also cleaned up the duplicated backup data, so you'll only have one most recent backup per Box. 

    Thanks

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Michael Bierman

    I understand that the data is stored in the app, not he box. But it is really weird not being able to manage them in the same screen. 

    thanks for thinking about this.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.